On January 1, La Rochelle University set up a new multidisciplinary doctoral school called EUCLIDE, which brings together the responsibilities that were previously entrusted to the university’s 6 doctoral schools, which are to provide courses of three types: transversal, thematic and specific. These are the responsibility of the research units, together wiht the supervision of PhD students and the authorization to defend the thesis.

In the “LMD” system, the Doctoral programmes represent the D and the final level of the cycle.

It allows doctorates to :

  • Acquire in-depthtraining in their research field and a broad scientific culture
  • Prepare for their future career
  • Acquire a European and International perspective.

École doctorale EUCLIDE